Iowa Counties

There are a total of 99 Counties in Iowa. The most populous County is Polk County with 431811 residents. The least populous County is Adams County with 4027 residents.

Map List Related

Map of All Counties in Iowa

List of All Counties in Iowa

Map KeyNamePopulation
Adair County7,628
Adams County4,027
Allamakee County14,285
Appanoose County12,858
Audubon County6,077
Benton County26,044
Black Hawk County130,843
Boone County26,324
Bremer County24,294
Buchanan County20,988
Buena Vista County20,215
Butler County14,899
Calhoun County9,936
Carroll County20,751
Cass County13,865
Cedar County18,446
Cerro Gordo County44,083
Cherokee County12,011
Chickasaw County12,409
Clarke County9,286
Clay County16,649
Clayton County18,056
Clinton County49,074
Crawford County17,100
Dallas County66,997
Davis County8,718
Decatur County8,382
Delaware County17,721
Des Moines County40,268
Dickinson County16,778
Dubuque County93,776
Emmet County10,263
Fayette County20,894
Floyd County16,204
Franklin County10,650
Fremont County7,373
Greene County9,304
Grundy County12,431
Guthrie County10,915
Hamilton County15,614
Hancock County11,320
Hardin County17,479
Harrison County14,838
Henry County20,242
Howard County9,568
Humboldt County9,818
Ida County7,113
Iowa County16,320
Jackson County19,807
Jasper County36,823
Jefferson County16,791
Johnson County131,627
Jones County20,686
Keokuk County10,480
Kossuth County15,510
Lee County35,741
Linn County211,954
Louisa County11,448
Lucas County8,913
Lyon County11,623
Madison County15,630
Mahaska County22,432
Marion County33,388
Marshall County40,568
Mills County15,028
Mitchell County10,761
Monona County9,242
Monroe County7,979
Montgomery County10,710
Muscatine County42,729
Obrien County14,302
Osceola County6,413
Page County15,902
Palo Alto County9,402
Plymouth County24,911
Pocahontas County7,307
Polk County431,811
Pottawattamie County92,793
Poweshiek County18,888
Ringgold County5,123
Sac County10,307
Scott County165,432
Shelby County12,158
Sioux County33,776
Story County89,734
Tama County17,746
Taylor County6,292
Union County12,525
Van Buren County7,565
Wapello County35,449
Warren County46,239
Washington County21,765
Wayne County6,372
Webster County37,895
Winnebago County10,800
Winneshiek County21,033
Woodbury County101,948
Worth County7,581
Wright County13,173