Unemployment Rate for Counties in Georgia - June 2024

of the 159 Counties in Georgia Clay County has the highest unemployment rate at 5.7%. The County with lowest unemployment rate is Banks County at 1.8%. The current unemployment rate for all of Georgia is 2.9%.

Map List Related

Georgia Counties Unemployment Rate Map


List of Counties in Georgia With Current Unemployment Rate - June 2024

Map KeyNameUnemployment Level
Appling County2.4%
Atkinson County2.8%
Bacon County2.9%
Baker County3.1%
Baldwin County3.2%
Banks County1.8%
Barrow County2.4%
Bartow County2.7%
Ben Hill County3.8%
Berrien County3.4%
Bibb County3.7%
Bleckley County3.6%
Brantley County2.9%
Brooks County3.0%
Bryan County2.2%
Bulloch County2.4%
Burke County5.0%
Butts County2.6%
Calhoun County2.3%
Camden County2.7%
Candler County2.2%
Carroll County2.8%
Catoosa County2.4%
Charlton County2.6%
Chatham County2.5%
Chattahoochee County4.2%
Chattooga County3.2%
Cherokee County2.3%
Clarke County2.7%
Clay County5.7%
Clayton County3.8%
Clinch County2.3%
Cobb County2.6%
Coffee County3.5%
Colquitt County2.6%
Columbia County2.5%
Cook County2.7%
Coweta County2.5%
Crawford County2.8%
Crisp County3.0%
Dade County2.2%
Dawson County2.3%
DeKalb County3.0%
Decatur County2.9%
Dodge County3.2%
Dooly County3.5%
Dougherty County4.0%
Douglas County3.1%
Early County3.2%
Echols County2.8%
Effingham County2.1%
Elbert County3.3%
Emanuel County4.3%
Evans County2.5%
Fannin County2.4%
Fayette County2.4%
Floyd County3.0%
Forsyth County2.2%
Franklin County2.8%
Fulton County3.1%
Gilmer County2.6%
Glascock County2.4%
Glynn County2.4%
Gordon County2.8%
Grady County2.7%
Greene County3.2%
Gwinnett County2.6%
Habersham County2.6%
Hall County2.0%
Hancock County5.4%
Haralson County2.6%
Harris County2.2%
Hart County2.7%
Heard County2.4%
Henry County3.2%
Houston County2.4%
Irwin County3.1%
Jackson County1.8%
Jasper County2.7%
Jeff Davis County4.1%
Jefferson County4.1%
Jenkins County4.4%
Johnson County3.2%
Jones County2.8%
Lamar County2.8%
Lanier County3.2%
Laurens County3.3%
Lee County2.3%
Liberty County3.2%
Lincoln County3.1%
Long County2.6%
Lowndes County3.0%
Lumpkin County2.1%
Macon County3.9%
Madison County2.5%
Marion County2.7%
Mcduffie County4.6%
Mcintosh County2.9%
Meriwether County3.3%
Miller County2.3%
Mitchell County3.6%
Monroe County2.5%
Montgomery County3.2%
Morgan County2.3%
Murray County3.9%
Muscogee County3.7%
Newton County3.6%
Oconee County1.8%
Oglethorpe County2.4%
Paulding County2.6%
Peach County3.3%
Pickens County2.4%
Pierce County2.5%
Pike County2.2%
Polk County3.1%
Pulaski County3.1%
Putnam County3.2%
Quitman County4.7%
Rabun County2.4%
Randolph County3.8%
Richmond County4.2%
Rockdale County3.6%
Schley County3.1%
Screven County4.3%
Seminole County3.9%
Spalding County3.2%
Stephens County3.3%
Stewart County3.0%
Sumter County4.1%
Talbot County3.0%
Taliaferro County4.6%
Tattnall County2.7%
Taylor County3.4%
Telfair County5.6%
Terrell County4.1%
Thomas County3.0%
Tift County2.4%
Toombs County3.1%
Towns County3.3%
Treutlen County3.4%
Troup County2.4%
Turner County3.6%
Twiggs County4.2%
Union County2.5%
Upson County3.1%
Walker County2.5%
Walton County2.6%
Ware County2.9%
Warren County3.8%
Washington County4.1%
Wayne County2.8%
Webster County3.3%
Wheeler County4.6%
White County2.0%
Whitfield County3.8%
Wilcox County2.9%
Wilkes County2.8%
Wilkinson County3.5%
Worth County3.2%

2024 zipdatamaps.com