Unemployment Rate for Counties in Illinois - June 2024

of the 102 Counties in Illinois Pulaski County has the highest unemployment rate at 7.8%. The County with lowest unemployment rate is Brown County at 1.9%. The current unemployment rate for all of Illinois is 4.4%.

Map List Related

Illinois Counties Unemployment Rate Map


List of Counties in Illinois With Current Unemployment Rate - June 2024

Map KeyNameUnemployment Level
Adams County3.4%
Alexander County6.0%
Bond County3.9%
Boone County6.4%
Brown County1.9%
Bureau County5.9%
Calhoun County3.8%
Carroll County4.6%
Cass County4.3%
Champaign County3.9%
Christian County4.5%
Clark County5.2%
Clay County5.1%
Clinton County2.9%
Coles County3.9%
Cook County4.5%
Crawford County3.9%
Cumberland County3.4%
De Witt County4.3%
DeKalb County4.5%
Douglas County3.2%
DuPage County3.4%
Edgar County3.5%
Edwards County4.1%
Effingham County3.5%
Fayette County4.6%
Ford County4.0%
Franklin County5.3%
Fulton County4.9%
Gallatin County5.0%
Greene County3.9%
Grundy County4.5%
Hamilton County3.5%
Hancock County3.7%
Hardin County5.5%
Henderson County3.7%
Henry County5.2%
Iroquois County4.6%
Jackson County4.1%
Jasper County4.0%
Jefferson County4.3%
Jersey County3.9%
Jo Daviess County4.2%
Johnson County5.4%
Kane County5.3%
Kankakee County5.7%
Kendall County3.9%
Knox County5.6%
LaSalle County5.8%
Lake County5.1%
Lawrence County5.4%
Lee County4.3%
Livingston County3.8%
Logan County4.7%
Macon County5.7%
Macoupin County3.8%
Madison County4.1%
Marion County4.5%
Marshall County4.8%
Mason County4.6%
Massac County4.6%
Mcdonough County4.0%
Mchenry County3.9%
Mclean County3.8%
Menard County3.5%
Mercer County5.5%
Monroe County2.9%
Montgomery County4.5%
Morgan County3.8%
Moultrie County3.4%
Ogle County5.4%
Peoria County5.6%
Perry County4.8%
Piatt County3.4%
Pike County4.3%
Pope County3.5%
Pulaski County7.8%
Putnam County5.3%
Randolph County3.9%
Richland County4.1%
Rock Island County5.1%
Saint Clair County4.4%
Saline County4.5%
Sangamon County4.1%
Schuyler County4.1%
Scott County4.9%
Shelby County4.3%
Stark County5.6%
Stephenson County4.8%
Tazewell County4.3%
Union County5.0%
Vermilion County5.3%
Wabash County3.2%
Warren County4.2%
Washington County2.5%
Wayne County4.0%
White County4.1%
Whiteside County4.5%
Will County4.3%
Williamson County4.3%
Winnebago County5.8%
Woodford County3.9%

2024 zipdatamaps.com