Unemployment Rate for Counties in Iowa - June 2024

of the 99 Counties in Iowa Marshall County has the highest unemployment rate at 5.5%. The County with lowest unemployment rate is Osceola County at 1.0%. The current unemployment rate for all of Iowa is 2.2%.

Map List Related

Iowa Counties Unemployment Rate Map


List of Counties in Iowa With Current Unemployment Rate - June 2024

Map KeyNameUnemployment Level
Adair County1.7%
Adams County1.5%
Allamakee County3.1%
Appanoose County2.2%
Audubon County1.7%
Benton County2.2%
Black Hawk County2.4%
Boone County1.7%
Bremer County1.8%
Buchanan County2.4%
Buena Vista County1.6%
Butler County2.3%
Calhoun County2.1%
Carroll County1.6%
Cass County2.1%
Cedar County1.9%
Cerro Gordo County2.2%
Cherokee County1.4%
Chickasaw County1.7%
Clarke County1.9%
Clay County1.9%
Clayton County2.6%
Clinton County2.7%
Crawford County4.0%
Dallas County1.9%
Davis County1.5%
Decatur County1.8%
Delaware County1.8%
Des Moines County3.0%
Dickinson County2.1%
Dubuque County2.1%
Emmet County2.3%
Fayette County2.2%
Floyd County2.4%
Franklin County2.0%
Fremont County2.0%
Greene County1.6%
Grundy County2.2%
Guthrie County1.9%
Hamilton County1.8%
Hancock County1.7%
Hardin County2.0%
Harrison County1.8%
Henry County2.1%
Howard County2.6%
Humboldt County2.0%
Ida County1.6%
Iowa County1.9%
Jackson County2.6%
Jasper County2.2%
Jefferson County2.2%
Johnson County1.7%
Jones County2.7%
Keokuk County2.3%
Kossuth County1.6%
Lee County2.5%
Linn County2.5%
Louisa County2.3%
Lucas County1.9%
Lyon County1.5%
Madison County2.3%
Mahaska County1.8%
Marion County1.7%
Marshall County5.5%
Mills County2.1%
Mitchell County1.6%
Monona County1.9%
Monroe County1.8%
Montgomery County1.6%
Muscatine County3.2%
Obrien County1.6%
Osceola County1.0%
Page County2.0%
Palo Alto County2.1%
Plymouth County1.4%
Pocahontas County1.9%
Polk County2.2%
Pottawattamie County2.1%
Poweshiek County1.8%
Ringgold County1.9%
Sac County2.1%
Scott County2.8%
Shelby County1.9%
Sioux County1.3%
Story County1.6%
Tama County3.2%
Taylor County1.3%
Union County2.3%
Van Buren County1.7%
Wapello County2.6%
Warren County1.9%
Washington County1.6%
Wayne County1.8%
Webster County2.1%
Winnebago County2.1%
Winneshiek County2.5%
Woodbury County2.1%
Worth County1.9%
Wright County1.7%

2024 zipdatamaps.com