Mississippi Public School Free/Reduced Lunch Participation Rate by County

Map of Public School Free/Reduced Lunch Program Participation for Counties in Mississippi

20% to 40%
40% to 60%
60% to 80%
80% to 100%

This map displays the percentage of public school students in each county in Mississippi participating in the free/reduced lunch program. The data is from the NCES 2018 Public Elementary/Secondary School Universe Survey Data.

List of Counties in Mississippi With Public School Free/Reduced Lunch Program Participation Rate

Map KeyNameTotal Students Receiving Free/Reduced LunchesPercentage of Students Receiving Free/Reduced Lunches
Adams County3314100.0%
Alcorn County363861.9%
Amite County1024100.0%
Attala County263576.2%
Benton County92980.9%
Bolivar County537493.8%
Calhoun County199979.1%
Carroll County85390.5%
Chickasaw County247287.8%
Choctaw County88866.0%
Claiborne County1473100.0%
Clarke County228580.9%
Clay County3057100.0%
Coahoma County4317100.0%
Copiah County4230100.0%
Covington County241484.1%
DeSoto County1804053.1%
Forrest County871678.7%
Franklin County101478.2%
George County270265.1%
Greene County154679.0%
Grenada County295373.1%
Hancock County480875.2%
Harrison County2204767.4%
Hinds County3381889.4%
Holmes County3197100.0%
Humphreys County1647100.0%
Issaquena County-1-1.0%
Itawamba County234264.5%
Jackson County1675969.6%
Jasper County201988.0%
Jefferson County1224100.0%
Jefferson Davis County136399.8%
Jones County909576.5%
Kemper County1042100.0%
Lafayette County333046.2%
Lamar County563453.6%
Lauderdale County889575.2%
Lawrence County170179.2%
Leake County289589.6%
Lee County992063.2%
Leflore County5067100.0%
Lincoln County394163.5%
Lowndes County666570.4%
Madison County848150.7%
Marion County302781.3%
Marshall County403391.9%
Monroe County348467.7%
Montgomery County109983.3%
Neshoba County323752.9%
Newton County255263.9%
Noxubee County1585100.0%
Oktibbeha County359970.3%
Panola County504086.7%
Pearl River County745685.4%
Perry County133578.0%
Pike County591987.2%
Pontotoc County385565.1%
Prentiss County271865.0%
Quitman County1049100.0%
Rankin County1090846.3%
Scott County568899.4%
Sharkey County851100.0%
Simpson County308784.5%
Smith County191470.3%
Stone County171666.7%
Sunflower County3833100.0%
Tallahatchie County183396.1%
Tate County314574.4%
Tippah County284170.7%
Tishomingo County193364.4%
Tunica County2054100.0%
Union County318561.9%
Walthall County161886.8%
Warren County8076100.0%
Washington County8343100.0%
Wayne County3256100.0%
Webster County109158.6%
Wilkinson County1195100.0%
Winston County286399.8%
Yalobusha County125277.7%
Yazoo County3932100.0%