South Dakota Public School Free/Reduced Lunch Participation Rate by County

Map of Public School Free/Reduced Lunch Program Participation for Counties in South Dakota

20% to 40%
40% to 60%
60% to 80%
80% to 100%

This map displays the percentage of public school students in each county in South Dakota participating in the free/reduced lunch program. The data is from the NCES 2018 Public Elementary/Secondary School Universe Survey Data.

List of Counties in South Dakota With Public School Free/Reduced Lunch Program Participation Rate

Map KeyNameTotal Students Receiving Free/Reduced LunchesPercentage of Students Receiving Free/Reduced Lunches
Aurora County21635.5%
Beadle County167954.3%
Bennett County38245.5%
Bon Homme County35932.9%
Brookings County106422.9%
Brown County176331.5%
Brule County62950.1%
Buffalo County-1-1.0%
Butte County76145.0%
Campbell County3027.5%
Charles Mix County143169.5%
Clark County21334.4%
Clay County45331.3%
Codington County164035.0%
Corson County85083.3%
Custer County30833.7%
Davison County104732.4%
Day County23625.9%
Deuel County19628.0%
Dewey County27417.1%
Douglas County8529.2%
Edmunds County22130.6%
Fall River County50445.3%
Faulk County5316.0%
Grant County33331.5%
Gregory County34648.1%
Haakon County8425.2%
Hamlin County52337.2%
Hand County9019.4%
Hanson County12920.0%
Harding County4323.0%
Hughes County79727.1%
Hutchinson County46736.5%
Hyde County709.5%
Jackson County13420.5%
Jerauld County7521.1%
Jones County7942.7%
Kingsbury County28728.1%
Lake County54625.7%
Lawrence County109933.2%
Lincoln County124815.1%
Lyman County18324.6%
Marshall County23537.4%
Mccook County26625.7%
Mcpherson County19351.9%
Meade County106232.0%
Mellette County42899.3%
Miner County8724.0%
Minnehaha County1209836.3%
Moody County25220.3%
Oglala Lakota County145336.6%
Pennington County715541.4%
Perkins County14235.7%
Potter County10329.2%
Roberts County87440.6%
Sanborn County15935.2%
Spink County34928.6%
Stanley County13630.4%
Sully County5324.6%
Todd County201472.7%
Tripp County43646.2%
Turner County45131.8%
Union County55218.3%
Walworth County29335.7%
Yankton County106033.2%
Ziebach County61176.6%