SNAP/Food Stamp Participation in Michigan

Map of Michigan SNAP/Food Stamp Participation Rate by County

5% to 10%
10% to 15%
15% to 20%
20% to 25%
> 25%

This map displays the percentage of residents in each county receiving SNAP/Food Stamp benefits in Michigan. The data is provided by the US Department of Agriculture (July 2019).

List of Counties in Michigan with SNAP/Food Stamp Participation Rate (July 2019)

Map KeyNameTotal SNAP/Food Stamp RecipientsPercentage of Residents Receiving SNAP/Food Stamps
Alcona County1,09710.5%
Alger County7147.8%
Allegan County8,1366.9%
Alpena County3,64812.8%
Antrim County1,6257.0%
Arenac County1,89912.8%
Baraga County86410.5%
Barry County4,0446.6%
Bay County13,07312.7%
Benzie County1,2397.0%
Berrien County18,25911.9%
Branch County4,2769.8%
Calhoun County18,95214.1%
Cass County5,1139.9%
Charlevoix County1,3665.2%
Cheboygan County2,70610.7%
Chippewa County3,0928.3%
Clare County5,52217.8%
Clinton County3,8624.8%
Crawford County1,60211.4%
Delta County3,75610.5%
Dickinson County2,0678.2%
Eaton County7,5576.8%
Emmet County1,6264.9%
Genesee County71,52717.6%
Gladwin County3,22912.7%
Gogebic County2,06514.8%
Grand Traverse County5,0605.4%
Gratiot County4,72911.6%
Hillsdale County4,92810.8%
Houghton County2,9518.3%
Huron County2,8519.2%
Ingham County32,82111.2%
Ionia County5,4278.4%
Iosco County3,53114.1%
Iron County1,26711.4%
Isabella County5,6468.1%
Jackson County16,71110.5%
Kalamazoo County25,8369.8%
Kalkaska County1,80910.0%
Kent County57,7248.8%
Keweenaw County1406.6%
Lake County2,37120.0%
Lapeer County6,6617.6%
Leelanau County6332.9%
Lenawee County9,7109.9%
Livingston County6,3153.3%
Luce County67610.8%
Mackinac County7236.7%
Macomb County87,89310.1%
Manistee County2,63810.7%
Marquette County5,5228.3%
Mason County3,30311.3%
Mecosta County4,2959.9%
Menominee County1,9118.4%
Midland County7,0858.5%
Missaukee County1,58710.5%
Monroe County12,5888.4%
Montcalm County7,15611.2%
Montmorency County97610.5%
Muskegon County28,39716.4%
Newaygo County6,70013.7%
Oakland County72,8665.8%
Oceana County3,59813.6%
Ogemaw County3,32715.8%
Ontonagon County58010.1%
Osceola County2,60711.1%
Oscoda County1,14413.9%
Otsego County2,56410.4%
Ottawa County11,3203.9%
Presque Isle County1,1469.1%
Roscommon County3,34713.9%
Saginaw County31,82916.7%
Saint Clair County19,15012.0%
Saint Joseph County6,41510.5%
Sanilac County4,52111.0%
Schoolcraft County93411.5%
Shiawassee County7,04410.3%
Tuscola County6,32212.1%
Van Buren County9,94813.2%
Washtenaw County21,3625.8%
Wayne County383,41221.9%
Wexford County4,51713.4%