SNAP/Food Stamp Participation in South Dakota

Map of South Dakota SNAP/Food Stamp Participation Rate by County

5% to 10%
10% to 15%
15% to 20%
20% to 25%
> 25%

This map displays the percentage of residents in each county receiving SNAP/Food Stamp benefits in South Dakota. The data is provided by the US Department of Agriculture (July 2019).

List of Counties in South Dakota with SNAP/Food Stamp Participation Rate (July 2019)

Map KeyNameTotal SNAP/Food Stamp RecipientsPercentage of Residents Receiving SNAP/Food Stamps
Aurora County893.2%
Beadle County2,37512.9%
Bennett County1,24637.0%
Bon Homme County2723.9%
Brookings County1,5224.3%
Brown County2,8167.2%
Brule County1,11821.1%
Buffalo CountyN/AN/A
Butte County1,08910.4%
Campbell County322.3%
Charles Mix County1,65217.8%
Clark County1273.4%
Clay County9626.8%
Codington County2,0207.2%
Corson County1,49936.7%
Custer County3594.0%
Davison County1,6398.3%
Day County4858.9%
Deuel County1593.6%
Dewey County1,93132.8%
Douglas County1174.0%
Edmunds County1032.7%
Fall River County5708.5%
Faulk County753.3%
Grant County3985.6%
Gregory County3368.0%
Haakon County613.2%
Hamlin County1993.2%
Hand County892.8%
Hanson County1073.1%
Harding County221.7%
Hughes County1,5468.8%
Hutchinson County3154.3%
Hyde County292.2%
Jackson County86725.9%
Jerauld County522.6%
Jones County687.5%
Kingsbury County1693.4%
Lake County6194.8%
Lawrence County1,7426.7%
Lincoln County1,3222.2%
Lyman County63916.9%
Marshall County2154.4%
Mccook County2634.7%
Mcpherson County1225.1%
Meade County1,3414.7%
Mellette County63030.6%
Miner County1105.0%
Minnehaha County15,8368.2%
Moody County3134.8%
Oglala Lakota CountyN/AN/A
Pennington County11,44310.1%
Perkins County1344.7%
Potter County572.6%
Roberts County1,56215.0%
Sanborn County1064.5%
Spink County2784.4%
Stanley County1043.4%
Sully County231.6%
Todd County4,87347.9%
Tripp County71113.1%
Turner County4395.2%
Union County5203.3%
Walworth County58810.8%
Yankton County1,6667.3%
Ziebach County1,02937.3%