Title 1 Status for Public Schools in Alabama Counties

Map of Alabama Counties with Percentage of Title 1 Schools

20% to 40%
40% to 60%
60% to 80%
80% to 100%

This map displays the percentage of public schools with title 1 status in each county in Alabama. Title 1 is the largest federally funded educational program. The program provides supplemental funds to school districts to assist schools with the highest student concentrations of poverty to meet school educational goals. A title 1 school is a school receiving federal funds for Title 1 students. Not all schools that are eligible for Title 1 funds participate in the program. Title 1 data is from the NCES 2018 Public Elementary/Secondary School Universe Survey Data.

List of Counties in Alabama With Public School Title 1 Status

Map KeyNameTotal Title 1 SchoolsPercentage of All Schools with Title 1 Status
Autauga County640.0%
Baldwin County2453.3%
Barbour County787.5%
Bibb County888.9%
Blount County1785.0%
Bullock County375.0%
Butler County685.7%
Calhoun County2155.3%
Chambers County1178.6%
Cherokee County787.5%
Chilton County1285.7%
Choctaw County4100.0%
Clarke County990.0%
Clay County250.0%
Cleburne County666.7%
Coffee County1062.5%
Colbert County1456.0%
Conecuh County675.0%
Coosa County375.0%
Covington County1493.3%
Crenshaw County375.0%
Cullman County2057.1%
Dale County1275.0%
Dallas County2187.5%
DeKalb County1785.0%
Elmore County1055.6%
Escambia County1280.0%
Etowah County2561.0%
Fayette County6100.0%
Franklin County1178.6%
Geneva County861.5%
Greene County360.0%
Hale County685.7%
Henry County466.7%
Houston County1754.8%
Jackson County2184.0%
Jefferson County9454.6%
Lamar County480.0%
Lauderdale County1052.6%
Lawrence County1280.0%
Lee County2259.5%
Limestone County1557.7%
Lowndes County787.5%
Macon County685.7%
Madison County3038.5%
Marengo County990.0%
Marion County853.3%
Marshall County2882.3%
Mobile County7777.0%
Monroe County777.8%
Montgomery County4374.1%
Morgan County2044.4%
Perry County2100.0%
Pickens County787.5%
Pike County872.7%
Randolph County1083.3%
Russell County1583.3%
Saint Clair County1140.7%
Shelby County1226.1%
Sumter County583.3%
Talladega County2379.3%
Tallapoosa County872.7%
Tuscaloosa County3255.2%
Walker County1460.9%
Washington County787.5%
Wilcox County583.3%
Winston County750.0%