Title 1 Status for Public Schools in Nebraska Counties

Map of Nebraska Counties with Percentage of Title 1 Schools

20% to 40%
40% to 60%
60% to 80%
80% to 100%

This map displays the percentage of public schools with title 1 status in each county in Nebraska. Title 1 is the largest federally funded educational program. The program provides supplemental funds to school districts to assist schools with the highest student concentrations of poverty to meet school educational goals. A title 1 school is a school receiving federal funds for Title 1 students. Not all schools that are eligible for Title 1 funds participate in the program. Title 1 data is from the NCES 2018 Public Elementary/Secondary School Universe Survey Data.

List of Counties in Nebraska With Public School Title 1 Status

Map KeyNameTotal Title 1 SchoolsPercentage of All Schools with Title 1 Status
Adams County738.9%
Antelope County430.8%
Arthur County0-1.0%
Banner County150.0%
Blaine County0-1.0%
Boone County337.5%
Box Butte County342.9%
Boyd County0-1.0%
Brown County125.0%
Buffalo County1140.7%
Burt County342.9%
Butler County466.7%
Cass County640.0%
Cedar County660.0%
Chase County360.0%
Cherry County218.2%
Cheyenne County327.3%
Clay County333.3%
Colfax County646.1%
Cuming County571.4%
Custer County746.7%
Dakota County872.7%
Dawes County342.9%
Dawson County1155.0%
Deuel County250.0%
Dixon County583.3%
Dodge County942.9%
Douglas County6633.7%
Dundy County150.0%
Fillmore County110.0%
Franklin County266.7%
Frontier County466.7%
Furnas County342.9%
Gage County541.7%
Garden County2100.0%
Garfield County2100.0%
Gosper County150.0%
Grant County150.0%
Greeley County350.0%
Hall County1135.5%
Hamilton County333.3%
Harlan County150.0%
Hayes County2100.0%
Hitchcock County375.0%
Holt County646.1%
Hooker County150.0%
Howard County450.0%
Jefferson County562.5%
Johnson County466.7%
Kearney County333.3%
Keith County250.0%
Keya Paha County266.7%
Kimball County250.0%
Knox County1066.7%
Lancaster County3033.7%
Lincoln County1045.5%
Logan County150.0%
Loup County2100.0%
Madison County1150.0%
Mcpherson County0-1.0%
Merrick County440.0%
Morrill County240.0%
Nance County250.0%
Nemaha County228.6%
Nuckolls County233.3%
Otoe County444.4%
Pawnee County250.0%
Perkins County150.0%
Phelps County337.5%
Pierce County350.0%
Platte County853.3%
Polk County436.4%
Red Willow County337.5%
Richardson County450.0%
Rock County125.0%
Saline County650.0%
Sarpy County1420.9%
Saunders County736.8%
Scotts Bluff County1240.0%
Seward County342.9%
Sheridan County787.5%
Sherman County250.0%
Sioux County0-1.0%
Stanton County266.7%
Thayer County675.0%
Thomas County266.7%
Thurston County880.0%
Valley County250.0%
Washington County550.0%
Wayne County444.4%
Webster County350.0%
Wheeler County2100.0%
York County450.0%