Map and List of Partisan Voting Index for Counties in New Mexico

Map of Partisan Voting Index (PVI) for Counties in New Mexico

Rep +20
Rep. 15-19
Rep. 10-14
Rep. 5-9
Rep. 1-4
Dem 1-4
Dem 5-9
Dem 10-14
Dem 15-19
Dem +20

This Map Displays the Partisan Voting Index Value for each county in New Mexico. The Partisan Voting Index (PVI) is a measurement of how strongly a county leans toward the Democratic or Republican Party. The PVI is calculated by taking the average percentage for the winning party in a county for the last two elections and subtracting that value from the national average for that party in the same two elections. The data is based on results from the 2020 and 2016 presidential election.

List of All Counties in New Mexico With Partisan Voting Index (2020 Presidential Election Results)

Map KeyNamePartisan Voting Index (2020)
Bernalillo CountyDemocrat +10
Catron CountyRepublican +22
Chaves CountyRepublican +17
Cibola CountyDemocrat +3
Colfax CountyRepublican +2
Curry CountyRepublican +19
De Baca CountyRepublican +21
Dona Ana CountyDemocrat +9
Eddy CountyRepublican +21
Grant CountyDemocrat +4
Guadalupe CountyDemocrat +8
Harding CountyRepublican +11
Hidalgo CountyRepublican +3
Lea CountyRepublican +25
Lincoln CountyRepublican +17
Los Alamos CountyDemocrat +10
Luna CountyRepublican +1
Mckinley CountyDemocrat +19
Mora CountyDemocrat +17
Otero CountyRepublican +11
Quay CountyRepublican +15
Rio Arriba CountyDemocrat +19
Roosevelt CountyRepublican +18
San Juan CountyRepublican +12
San Miguel CountyDemocrat +22
Sandoval CountyDemocrat +2
Santa Fe CountyDemocrat +27
Sierra CountyRepublican +9
Socorro CountyDemocrat +4
Taos CountyDemocrat +27
Torrance CountyRepublican +12
Union CountyRepublican +25
Valencia CountyRepublican +1