Map and List of Partisan Voting Index for Counties in Utah

Map of Partisan Voting Index (PVI) for Counties in Utah

Rep +20
Rep. 15-19
Rep. 10-14
Rep. 5-9
Rep. 1-4
Dem 1-4
Dem 5-9
Dem 10-14
Dem 15-19
Dem +20

This Map Displays the Partisan Voting Index Value for each county in Utah. The Partisan Voting Index (PVI) is a measurement of how strongly a county leans toward the Democratic or Republican Party. The PVI is calculated by taking the average percentage for the winning party in a county for the last two elections and subtracting that value from the national average for that party in the same two elections. The data is based on results from the 2020 and 2016 presidential election.

List of All Counties in Utah With Partisan Voting Index (2020 Presidential Election Results)

Map KeyNamePartisan Voting Index (2020)
Beaver CountyRepublican +31
Box Elder CountyRepublican +21
Cache CountyRepublican +6
Carbon CountyRepublican +19
Daggett CountyRepublican +25
Davis CountyRepublican +3
Duchesne CountyRepublican +34
Emery CountyRepublican +33
Garfield CountyRepublican +24
Grand CountyDemocrat +2
Iron CountyRepublican +21
Juab CountyRepublican +27
Kane CountyRepublican +18
Millard CountyRepublican +31
Morgan CountyRepublican +20
Piute CountyRepublican +38
Rich CountyRepublican +28
Salt Lake CountyDemocrat +1
San Juan CountyEven +0
Sanpete CountyRepublican +24
Sevier CountyRepublican +33
Summit CountyDemocrat +8
Tooele CountyRepublican +9
Uintah CountyRepublican +32
Utah CountyRepublican +10
Wasatch CountyRepublican +6
Washington CountyRepublican +22
Wayne CountyRepublican +22
Weber CountyRepublican +4