Map and List of Partisan Voting Index for Counties in Washington

Map of Partisan Voting Index (PVI) for Counties in Washington

Rep +20
Rep. 15-19
Rep. 10-14
Rep. 5-9
Rep. 1-4
Dem 1-4
Dem 5-9
Dem 10-14
Dem 15-19
Dem +20

This Map Displays the Partisan Voting Index Value for each county in Washington. The Partisan Voting Index (PVI) is a measurement of how strongly a county leans toward the Democratic or Republican Party. The PVI is calculated by taking the average percentage for the winning party in a county for the last two elections and subtracting that value from the national average for that party in the same two elections. The data is based on results from the 2016 and 2012 presidential election.

List of All Counties in Washington With Partisan Voting Index (2016 Presidential Election Results)

Map KeyNamePartisan Voting Index (2016)
Adams CountyRepublican +17
Asotin CountyRepublican +8
Benton CountyRepublican +11
Chelan CountyRepublican +6
Clallam CountyRepublican +2
Clark CountyDemocrat +1
Columbia CountyRepublican +19
Cowlitz CountyEven +0
Douglas CountyRepublican +13
Ferry CountyRepublican +10
Franklin CountyRepublican +9
Garfield CountyRepublican +20
Grant CountyRepublican +15
Grays Harbor CountyRepublican +4
Island CountyDemocrat +3
Jefferson CountyDemocrat +17
King CountyDemocrat +24
Kitsap CountyDemocrat +6
Kittitas CountyRepublican +4
Klickitat CountyRepublican +3
Lewis CountyRepublican +13
Lincoln CountyRepublican +21
Mason CountyRepublican +3
Okanogan CountyRepublican +6
Pacific CountyRepublican +3
Pend Oreille CountyRepublican +12
Pierce CountyDemocrat +5
San Juan CountyDemocrat +20
Skagit CountyDemocrat +3
Skamania CountyRepublican +1
Snohomish CountyDemocrat +9
Spokane CountyRepublican +1
Stevens CountyRepublican +15
Thurston CountyDemocrat +9
Wahkiakum CountyRepublican +3
Walla Walla CountyRepublican +6
Whatcom CountyDemocrat +9
Whitman CountyEven +0
Yakima CountyRepublican +5