Mcdowell County North Carolina ZIP Codes - Map and Full List

Mcdowell County North Carolina is covered by a total of 8 ZIP Codes. There are 4 ZIP Codes in Mcdowell County that extend into adjacent counties (Avery County, Buncombe County, Burke County, Henderson County, Mitchell County, and Rutherford County). Of the ZIP codes within or partially within Mcdowell County there are 5 Standard ZIP Codes and 2 PO Box ZIP Codes.

Map List Related

Mcdowell County North Carolina ZIP Code Map

Click on the ZIP Codes in the interactive map to view more information. The map control in the upper right corner can be used to toggle map layers on and off. The red outline is the border of Mcdowell County and can be turned on and off. Each type of postal code can also be turned on and off.

List of ZIP Codes in Mcdowell County

ZIP CodeZIP Code City/TownZIP Code Type
ZIP Code 28167
Union MillsStandard
ZIP Code 28711
Black MountainStandard
ZIP Code 28737
GlenwoodPO Box
ZIP Code 28749
Little SwitzerlandPO Box
ZIP Code 28752
ZIP Code 28761
ZIP Code 28762
Old FortStandard
ZIP Code 28777
Spruce PineStandard

Most Popular ZIP Code Searches in North Carolina