Canada Time Zones

Canada is covered by six time zones. Canada follows Daylight Savings Time from March to November with the exception of the Province of Saskatchewan, The Yukon and portions of British Columbia and Quebec. Canada is currently observing Daylight Savings Time.

Map List Related

Interactive Canada Time Zone Map

Atlantic Daylight Time Atlantic Standard Time Central Daylight Time Central Standard Time Eastern Daylight Time Eastern Standard Time
Mountain Daylight Time Mountain Standard Time Newfoundland Daylight Time Pacific Daylight Time

List of Time Zones in the Canada

Map KeyTime Zone NameTime Zone AbbreviationGMT OffsetCurrent Local Time
Atlantic Daylight TimeADT-3
Atlantic Standard TimeAST-4
Central Daylight TimeCDT-5
Central Standard TimeCST-6
Eastern Daylight TimeEDT-4
Eastern Standard TimeEST-5
Mountain Daylight TimeMDT-6
Mountain Standard TimeMST-7
Newfoundland Daylight TimeNDT-2.5
Pacific Daylight TimePDT-7