South Dakota Counties

There are a total of 66 Counties in South Dakota. The most populous County is Minnehaha County with 170342 residents. The least populous County is Jones County with 1084 residents.

Map List Related

Map of All Counties in South Dakota

List of All Counties in South Dakota

Map KeyNamePopulation
Aurora County2,726
Beadle County17,372
Bennett County3,432
Bon Homme County7,041
Brookings County31,973
Brown County36,562
Brule County5,236
Buffalo County1,950
Butte County10,122
Campbell County1,419
Charles Mix County9,127
Clark County3,653
Clay County13,966
Codington County27,284
Corson County4,046
Custer County8,219
Davison County19,513
Day County5,673
Deuel County4,376
Dewey County5,358
Douglas County2,992
Edmunds County4,050
Fall River County7,028
Faulk County2,374
Grant County7,324
Gregory County4,251
Haakon County1,852
Hamlin County5,875
Hand County3,394
Hanson County3,366
Harding County1,367
Hughes County17,064
Hutchinson County7,283
Hyde County1,437
Jackson County3,067
Jerauld County2,047
Jones County1,084
Kingsbury County5,159
Lake County11,364
Lawrence County24,063
Lincoln County45,055
Lyman County3,752
Marshall County4,631
Mccook County5,592
Mcpherson County2,485
Meade County25,456
Mellette County2,057
Miner County2,365
Minnehaha County170,342
Moody County6,474
Oglala Lakota County14,153
Pennington County101,240
Perkins County2,890
Potter County2,327
Roberts County10,158
Sanborn County2,357
Spink County6,483
Stanley County2,940
Sully County1,382
Todd County9,711
Tripp County5,608
Turner County8,344
Union County14,377
Walworth County5,443
Yankton County22,434
Ziebach County2,796