SNAP/Food Stamp Participation in Florida

of the 67 Counties in Florida The County with the highest percentage of residents receiving SNAP/Food Stamps is Hendry County with 27.0%. The County with the lowest percentage of residents receiving SNAP/Food Stamps is Saint Johns County with 6.1%. The data is provided by the US Department of Agriculture (July 2023).

Map List Related

Map of Florida SNAP/Food Stamp Participation Rate by County

5% to 10%
10% to 15%
15% to 20%
20% to 25%
> 25%

List of Counties in Florida with SNAP/Food Stamp Participation Rate (July 2023)

Map KeyNameTotal SNAP/Food Stamp RecipientsPercentage of Residents Receiving SNAP/Food Stamps
Alachua County29,71212.0%
Baker County3,99814.8%
Bay County24,62014.6%
Bradford County4,39815.5%
Brevard County60,83611.2%
Broward County241,01413.7%
Calhoun County2,33716.0%
Charlotte County13,4798.4%
Citrus County20,24714.4%
Clay County20,25710.6%
Collier County21,7716.7%
Columbia County12,97019.2%
Dade CountyN/AN/A
DeSoto County5,03314.5%
Dixie County3,27420.1%
Duval County152,00517.5%
Escambia County48,14416.1%
Flagler County11,07511.5%
Franklin County1,44112.5%
Gadsden County9,83721.0%
Gilchrist County2,60415.4%
Glades CountyN/AN/A
Gulf County1,70510.8%
Hamilton County2,46116.7%
Hardee County5,11118.7%
Hendry County10,42827.0%
Hernando County29,23716.9%
Highlands County22,81723.1%
Hillsborough County218,05917.6%
Holmes County4,01220.1%
Indian River County14,97410.8%
Jackson County8,34116.8%
Jefferson County1,82312.5%
Lafayette County93810.8%
Lake County44,41814.9%
Lee County90,61714.5%
Leon County36,07213.1%
Levy County6,82916.8%
Liberty County1,18214.2%
Madison County2,83414.8%
Manatee County33,46910.3%
Marion County59,70418.0%
Martin County10,5817.2%
Monroe County5,7627.8%
Nassau County6,3728.7%
Okaloosa County17,1089.3%
Okeechobee County4,16910.5%
Orange County197,18417.1%
Osceola County68,58925.2%
Palm Beach County160,75412.1%
Pasco County65,38214.1%
Pinellas County89,9729.8%
Polk County142,24923.5%
Putnam County17,30423.3%
Saint Johns County11,6326.1%
Saint Lucie County46,43716.7%
Santa Rosa County15,27810.0%
Sarasota County27,1347.1%
Seminole County40,8489.7%
Sumter County7,7628.2%
Suwannee County8,31819.7%
Taylor County4,61120.4%
Union County2,03813.2%
Volusia County71,44214.4%
Wakulla County3,45211.3%
Walton County6,53211.8%
Washington County3,25313.2%