SNAP/Food Stamp Participation in Indiana

of the 92 Counties in Indiana The County with the highest percentage of residents receiving SNAP/Food Stamps is Marion County with 15.2%. The County with the lowest percentage of residents receiving SNAP/Food Stamps is Hamilton County with 2.8%. The data is provided by the US Department of Agriculture (July 2023).

Map List Related

Map of Indiana SNAP/Food Stamp Participation Rate by County

5% to 10%
10% to 15%
15% to 20%
20% to 25%
> 25%

List of Counties in Indiana with SNAP/Food Stamp Participation Rate (July 2023)

Map KeyNameTotal SNAP/Food Stamp RecipientsPercentage of Residents Receiving SNAP/Food Stamps
Adams County1,6094.7%
Allen County35,98610.1%
Bartholomew County5,6447.3%
Benton County7949.0%
Blackford County1,41811.1%
Boone County2,1423.8%
Brown County6334.2%
Carroll County1,0065.0%
Cass County4,53311.7%
Clark County7,9237.2%
Clay County2,3078.6%
Clinton County2,5277.6%
Crawford County8988.4%
Daviess County2,4707.8%
DeKalb County2,3745.6%
Dearborn County2,8235.7%
Decatur County1,8437.2%
Delaware County13,64911.6%
Dubois County1,6553.9%
Elkhart County15,1817.7%
Fayette County3,47014.3%
Floyd County6,0298.1%
Fountain County1,1896.9%
Franklin County1,1865.1%
Fulton County1,6828.1%
Gibson County2,1246.3%
Grant County9,56213.7%
Greene County2,7578.3%
Hamilton County7,6932.8%
Hancock County3,2774.7%
Harrison County2,3035.9%
Hendricks County6,3944.4%
Henry County4,6489.4%
Howard County10,67412.9%
Huntington County2,3816.4%
Jackson County3,7168.8%
Jasper County2,4167.2%
Jay County1,6107.5%
Jefferson County2,2787.0%
Jennings County2,1377.5%
Johnson County9,6066.9%
Knox County4,11110.7%
Kosciusko County4,2495.5%
LaPorte County12,02110.8%
Lagrange County1,4423.9%
Lake County60,27312.2%
Lawrence County3,4687.5%
Madison County16,34812.5%
Marion County137,86315.2%
Marshall County2,7675.9%
Martin County8818.6%
Miami County3,76910.2%
Monroe County7,5885.5%
Montgomery County2,9277.7%
Morgan County4,7916.9%
Newton County1,1808.3%
Noble County2,3545.0%
Ohio County3105.1%
Orange County1,8369.3%
Owen County1,8698.7%
Parke County1,81210.5%
Perry County1,5087.8%
Pike County1,31110.2%
Porter County8,6475.3%
Posey County1,5896.2%
Pulaski County9527.1%
Putnam County2,2646.0%
Randolph County2,4099.2%
Ripley County1,8336.4%
Rush County1,4758.5%
Saint Joseph County27,63310.4%
Scott County2,70311.2%
Shelby County3,2167.2%
Spencer County1,1515.5%
Starke County2,39010.2%
Steuben County1,7755.2%
Sullivan County1,8688.7%
Switzerland County9569.1%
Tippecanoe County13,1107.6%
Tipton County8085.1%
Union County5227.0%
Vanderburgh County19,02310.6%
Vermillion County1,5649.6%
Vigo County14,45713.4%
Wabash County2,1166.5%
Warren County4164.9%
Warrick County2,2903.8%
Washington County2,2888.1%
Wayne County8,37712.2%
Wells County1,4275.2%
White County1,3605.5%
Whitley County1,2113.6%