SNAP/Food Stamp Participation in Mississippi

of the 82 Counties in Mississippi The County with the highest percentage of residents receiving SNAP/Food Stamps is Humphreys County with 30.4%. The County with the lowest percentage of residents receiving SNAP/Food Stamps is Rankin County with 5.6%. The data is provided by the US Department of Agriculture (July 2023).

Map List Related

Map of Mississippi SNAP/Food Stamp Participation Rate by County

5% to 10%
10% to 15%
15% to 20%
20% to 25%
> 25%

List of Counties in Mississippi with SNAP/Food Stamp Participation Rate (July 2023)

Map KeyNameTotal SNAP/Food Stamp RecipientsPercentage of Residents Receiving SNAP/Food Stamps
Adams County4,72214.6%
Alcorn County3,75610.1%
Amite County1,71513.1%
Attala County2,84914.6%
Benton County1,43116.4%
Bolivar County7,49721.9%
Calhoun County1,57810.6%
Carroll County1,0379.8%
Chickasaw County2,43313.9%
Choctaw County8009.4%
Claiborne County2,72928.2%
Clarke County2,32613.9%
Clay County3,27215.9%
Coahoma County7,33428.1%
Copiah County5,44518.6%
Covington County3,37917.3%
DeSoto County13,8098.6%
Forrest County11,21814.9%
Franklin County95511.9%
George County2,88312.8%
Greene County1,0937.6%
Grenada County3,15914.4%
Hancock County4,76610.8%
Harrison County32,13917.1%
Hinds County37,45415.2%
Holmes County4,86225.3%
Humphreys County2,85630.4%
Issaquena County21013.5%
Itawamba County1,9038.2%
Jackson County14,10510.1%
Jasper County2,37313.9%
Jefferson County1,63321.1%
Jefferson Davis County1,60913.0%
Jones County8,37912.3%
Kemper County1,47414.2%
Lafayette County3,7187.8%
Lamar County3,6016.5%
Lauderdale County12,31615.4%
Lawrence County1,77413.8%
Leake County2,52110.7%
Lee County9,47211.4%
Leflore County7,93424.6%
Lincoln County4,86013.9%
Lowndes County9,72816.3%
Madison County8,0348.4%
Marion County2,85210.6%
Marshall County3,89610.5%
Monroe County3,79310.3%
Montgomery County1,81216.7%
Neshoba County5,90719.9%
Newton County2,0459.4%
Noxubee County2,87525.0%
Oktibbeha County5,12910.8%
Panola County5,21015.0%
Pearl River County6,55411.7%
Perry County1,32110.8%
Pike County7,65719.0%
Pontotoc County2,9079.7%
Prentiss County2,5099.9%
Quitman County1,31216.1%
Rankin County7,9975.6%
Scott County2,8089.9%
Sharkey County1,28926.7%
Simpson County2,90910.6%
Smith County1,2347.5%
Stone County2,41113.7%
Sunflower County6,21921.3%
Tallahatchie County1,89412.4%
Tate County3,29711.5%
Tippah County1,8818.5%
Tishomingo County1,6748.6%
Tunica County2,95927.6%
Union County2,5669.4%
Walthall County1,62910.6%
Warren County9,05618.7%
Washington County12,93825.4%
Wayne County3,52317.0%
Webster County1,32013.0%
Wilkinson County1,44314.8%
Winston County2,84714.9%
Yalobusha County1,94015.3%
Yazoo County6,44122.8%