Title 1 Status for Public Schools in Wisconsin Counties

Map of Wisconsin Counties with Percentage of Title 1 Schools

20% to 40%
40% to 60%
60% to 80%
80% to 100%

This map displays the percentage of public schools with title 1 status in each county in Wisconsin. Title 1 is the largest federally funded educational program. The program provides supplemental funds to school districts to assist schools with the highest student concentrations of poverty to meet school educational goals. A title 1 school is a school receiving federal funds for Title 1 students. Not all schools that are eligible for Title 1 funds participate in the program. Title 1 data is from the NCES 2018 Public Elementary/Secondary School Universe Survey Data.

List of Counties in Wisconsin With Public School Title 1 Status

Map KeyNameTotal Title 1 SchoolsPercentage of All Schools with Title 1 Status
Adams County5100.0%
Ashland County1493.3%
Barron County2670.3%
Bayfield County975.0%
Brown County4352.4%
Buffalo County10100.0%
Burnett County880.0%
Calumet County1568.2%
Chippewa County1765.4%
Clark County20100.0%
Columbia County2262.9%
Crawford County1493.3%
Dane County8653.1%
Dodge County3179.5%
Door County1164.7%
Douglas County1071.4%
Dunn County1376.5%
Eau Claire County1955.9%
Florence County133.3%
Fond Du Lac County2762.8%
Forest County685.7%
Grant County2379.3%
Green County1365.0%
Green Lake County880.0%
Iowa County1381.2%
Iron County3100.0%
Jackson County1083.3%
Jefferson County1754.8%
Juneau County1881.8%
Kenosha County4074.1%
Kewaunee County666.7%
La Crosse County2051.3%
Lafayette County1588.2%
Langlade County1076.9%
Lincoln County538.5%
Manitowoc County2167.7%
Marathon County3058.8%
Marinette County2083.3%
Marquette County990.0%
Menominee County4100.0%
Milwaukee County25689.2%
Monroe County1866.7%
Oconto County1257.1%
Oneida County1280.0%
Outagamie County3447.2%
Ozaukee County1657.1%
Pepin County375.0%
Pierce County1565.2%
Polk County2076.9%
Portage County1756.7%
Price County880.0%
Racine County3660.0%
Richland County777.8%
Rock County4773.4%
Rusk County9100.0%
Saint Croix County2064.5%
Sauk County2271.0%
Sawyer County975.0%
Shawano County1376.5%
Sheboygan County3060.0%
Taylor County880.0%
Trempealeau County1777.3%
Vernon County1986.4%
Vilas County1292.3%
Walworth County3071.4%
Washburn County1694.1%
Washington County2052.6%
Waukesha County6153.5%
Waupaca County1866.7%
Waushara County1191.7%
Winnebago County3563.6%
Wood County1751.5%