Map of Population Change for Counties in Iowa - 2010 to 2020

Iowa Population Change Map

< -15%
-15% to -5%
-5% to 0%
0% to 5%
5% to 15%
> 15%

List of Counties in Iowa With Population Percentage Change

Map KeyNamePopulation Change
Adair County-2.42%
Adams County-8.07%
Allamakee County-1.88%
Appanoose County-4.42%
Audubon County-7.27%
Benton County-1.92%
Black Hawk County0.04%
Boone County1.55%
Bremer County2.93%
Buchanan County-1.88%
Buena Vista County2.78%
Butler County-3.59%
Calhoun County2.66%
Carroll County-0.27%
Cass County-5.94%
Cedar County0.03%
Cerro Gordo County-2.32%
Cherokee County-3.43%
Chickasaw County-3.43%
Clarke County4.98%
Clay County-1.7%
Clayton County-5.99%
Clinton County-5.41%
Crawford County-3.34%
Dallas County50.72%
Davis County4.08%
Decatur County-9.6%
Delaware County-1.55%
Des Moines County-3.51%
Dickinson County6.22%
Dubuque County5.99%
Emmet County-8.87%
Fayette County-6.57%
Floyd County-4.15%
Franklin County-6.19%
Fremont County-11.24%
Greene County-6.05%
Grundy County-1%
Guthrie County-3.02%
Hamilton County-4.05%
Hancock County-4.81%
Hardin County-3.74%
Harrison County-2.32%
Henry County1.67%
Howard County-1.01%
Humboldt County-2.22%
Ida County-1.18%
Iowa County1.88%
Jackson County-1.83%
Jasper County2.64%
Jefferson County-7.01%
Johnson County16.79%
Jones County0.04%
Keokuk County-4.55%
Kossuth County-4.6%
Lee County-6.43%
Linn County9.03%
Louisa County-4.83%
Lucas County-2.97%
Lyon County3.05%
Madison County5.54%
Mahaska County-0.85%
Marion County0.32%
Marshall County-1.34%
Mills County-3.82%
Mitchell County-1.96%
Monona County-5.32%
Monroe County-4.93%
Montgomery County-3.82%
Muscatine County1.15%
Obrien County-1.5%
Osceola County-4.18%
Page County-4.53%
Palo Alto County-4.51%
Plymouth County2.85%
Pocahontas County-3.17%
Polk County14.34%
Pottawattamie County0.55%
Poweshiek County-1.33%
Ringgold County-9.12%
Sac County-5.18%
Scott County5.72%
Shelby County-3.46%
Sioux County6.43%
Story County10.05%
Tama County-3.56%
Taylor County-6.66%
Union County-3.16%
Van Buren County-4.85%
Wapello County-0.53%
Warren County13.37%
Washington County3.97%
Wayne County1.47%
Webster County-2.67%
Winnebago County-1.72%
Winneshiek County-4.68%
Woodbury County3.69%
Worth County-2.04%
Wright County-2.16%